HomeAboutPrevious members

Previous members

Previous Government members

The Prime Minister’s Community Business Partnership (the Partnership) was previously chaired by the former Prime Minister the Hon Tony Abbott MP, with the Hon Kevin Andrews MP and the Hon Scott Morrison MP as Deputy Chair during their office as Minister for Social Services.

The Hon Josh Frydenberg MP and the Hon Christian Porter MP were also members during their time as Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister with special responsibility for deregulation.  The Hon Dr Peter Hendy MP was a member during his time as Assistant Minister for Productivity and Assistant Minister for Finance.

Previous non-Government members

Mr Ben Gales was appointed to the Partnership from October 2014 to October 2016. As Convenor of the Impact Investing and Partnerships working group, Mr Gales was instrumental in moving forward work on hybrid legal models and research on social impact investing and program related investment.

Information about current members